Pretty Pies

These pies are the ones that turned out beautiful! They’re adorable and scrumptious. I consider them the “successes” of Pie Quest.

“Pie Pops Bouquet”

Image

I got the idea from a picture I saw. I didn’t use the recipe on the page, but I thought it was a cute idea. I dipped a few of mine in chocolate and stood them up in a glass of Jell-O like a bouquet. I served them with virgin pina coladas.

“Apricot Personal Puff Pastry Pinwheel Pies”

Image

Again I got the basic design from a picture I saw, but I did not use the recipe. These have made delicious grab-and-go breakfasts.

“White Chocolate Happiness” 

Image

For this one I actually used a recipe I found, but I tweaked it a little bit. I used a larger pie crust (10 inches) and I mixed Reese’s chips, butter toffee cashews, and more white chocolate chips into the pie. It’s an amazing pie – totally drool worthy.

I may choose to enter one of these in the Pi Day Contest hosted by “Crazy for Crust”, but I haven’t decided yet.

If you want to check out the contest you can click the link below.

http://www.crazyforcrust.com/2013/02/the-pi-day-pie-party/

Leave a Reply

