Karaoke Night & Freezing Strawberries

I got out to karaoke tonight!

Which is why I’m posting at almost 2 am without anything to share but tips for freezing strawberries.

Here is what I sang:

I just sang “Take Me Or Leave Me” by myself. πŸ™‚

“Georgia On My Mind” is one of my very favorites.

I had a friend help me out with “Summer Nights”.

I finished up my evening with “Dream A Little Dream”.

Now for strawberry freezing tips!

– Line a tray with paper towels

– Wash the strawberries

– Cut off the green tops

– Lay the strawberries out on the tray

– Freeze them on the tray

– After they are frozen transfer them to a plastic zip bag

I like freezing them this way so they hold they’re shape nicer and don’t bruise like when they are crammed into a baggie and stuffed in the freezer.

I just want to say a BIG THANK YOU to all the new followers. It’s been inspirational and supportive for me to be making so many new connections! Thank you very much!

Cheers!

9 thoughts on “Karaoke Night & Freezing Strawberries

  1. LOVE Georgia on My Mind. I remember this from the Grammys years ago, a real moment of musical magic! Thank you for following yesterday, just starting to blog and its nice when the neighbours pop by to say hello.

    • I have to say that I’m glad you’ve started blogging. You share a lot of honesty and hope. I’m glad you’ve popped by to say “hello” as well! πŸ™‚ I hadn’t heard this version before and I really love their voices together.

Leave a Reply

