Cake Quest?

Image

Okay, so I’ve been thinking of embarking on “Cake Quest” since my beloved “Pie Quest” has been completed. I was recently asked to make a patriotic dessert for an event. I have a few weeks to decide what to make so I thought I’d try out a few ideas. I see all these lovely layer cakes posted on Pinterest so I thought I’d try out my FIRST EVER LAYER CAKE! I got a grand total of ONE half way decent looking piece cut off of it. May I just mention that it looked fantastic as a square before I tried to slice little stars out of it. Alas, I do not have proof of its square gorgeousness. This only solidifies the need for “Cake Quest”. I obviously don’t know what the heck I’m doing with cakes, and now I have a big mess! I have a big, delicious, patriotic with strawberry and vanilla cream filling mess!

I’ve also recently acquired a ice cream cookie bowl pan. It’s like a muffin tin, but it’s fancy shapes and the basins are bigger. You’ll probably see a post about ice cream cookie bowls in the near future.

I have two screen names I generally go by online: Rachie Adventures, and Rubik’s Rachie. “Rubik’s Rachie” like a Rubik’s cube, but better! πŸ˜‰

Image

If you’d like to find me on Pinterest you can “follow” Rachie Adventures at http://pinterest.com/rubiksrachie – have a look at my “Cake” board and let me know if there is a specific cake you think I should try first!

By the way, if anyone has tips on layer cakes please share! Or feel free to post a link to your blog tips in the comments!

I’ve had a lot going on lately, and I hoping to have some time in the very near future to sit down and read through other people’s blogs.

I’m not ignoring anyone!

Anyways, I hope you all have an absolutely lovely day. πŸ™‚

Much Love,

Rachie

Image

ImageImage

7 thoughts on “Cake Quest?

  1. Looks yummy Rachie! I hope it works out great! I haven’t done layered cakes in ages but now seeing you doing this, you are bringing out the baker in me. Adam will cheer!

Leave a Reply

