Image

Missus Hummingbird

A friendly hummingbird has been saying hello in my yard lately! She’s very talkative, and isn’t shy at all! I stay very still when she comes around because I don’t want to frighten her – and in return she has posed for some pictures for me! There are several hummingbird feeders around my yard, and this red one hangs right outside my bedroom window from a wooden porch swing. Yes, sometimes they fly right up for a snack while I’m sitting on the swing! I was sitting at my desk when I took the first 2 photos (as you can tell from my blinds in the picture), and in the backyard for the other ones. I think it’s a female hummingbird because it’s a variety of neutral colors – so here’s to a quick press blog post of Missus Hummingbird!

MissusHummingbird

100_7846

MissusHummingbird2

MissusHummingbird3

HummingbirdButt

5 thoughts on “Missus Hummingbird

  1. Pingback: Bird Photography – How To Take Hummingbirds – Hummingbird Lore

Leave a Reply

